Skip to product information
1 of 1


Best of the Animals (2PC) Vinyl LP

Best of the Animals (2PC) Vinyl LP

Regular price $ 31.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 31.99 USD
Sale Sold out

2014 vinyl LP pressing reissue of The Animals' greatest hits collection covering the 1964-1965 period. Pressed on 180 G clear vinyl as part of ABKCO's Clearly Classic Vinyl Series, showcasing The Animals' tough-edged rock hits combined with their more devoted blues and R&B workouts. Produced by legendary producer, Mickie Most with the original line up of Eric Burdon, Hilton Valentine, Chas Chandler, Alan Price & John Steel. Includes two songs with Dave Rowberry on keyboards. Features their hits House of the Rising Sun & We Gotta Get Out of This Place both listed in Rolling Stone magazine's 500 Greatest Songs of All Time list & the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll."To me, The Animals were a revelation. They were the first records with full-blown class consciousness that I'd ever heard" - Bruce Springsteen.

Side One:
1. House Of The Rising Sun
2. I'm Crying
3. Baby let Me Take You home
4. Around and Around
5. Talkin' Bout You
6. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
7. Boom Boom
8. Dimples
Side Two:
1. We Gotta Get Out of This Place
2. I'm In Love
3. Bury My Body
4. Gonna Send You Back To Walker
5. The Story of Bo Diddley
6. It's My Life
7. Bring It On Home To Me

View full details